The Levrone Transformation starts today.

Picture 17

Today’s my first day in the gym. I’ll be posting some footage of the day later on.

I’m doing this steroid free. I’m coming from a low weight and I haven’t trained with free weights in over four years. The muscle memory and the fact that I’ll be ramping up my calories from 1,500 a day to 3,000 a day is why I believe I’m able to do 5 lbs a week. I’m going to do this safely and I’ll be telling you what I’m eating and what supplements I take, if any.

Kevin

28 Responses to The Levrone Transformation starts today.

  1. ben says:

    GO KEVIN
    good luck

  2. Markus says:

    yes kevin!

    you are the best!!!

    greez from Austria

  3. Jace.uk says:

    Another Levrone first,come on Kevin cant wait too see the progress

  4. Paul says:

    Good Luck Kev i hope You will enjoy time in the gym . . . Have fun dont treat it seriously, now that should be relax time (hobby) after job, not something that You MUST do . . .

    take care

  5. Daniel says:

    What kind of diet are you going to follow? Straight 3kcal or something like the ABCDE system?

    Good luck, hope to see good results.

  6. Niklas says:

    Nice to hear! I wish you the best Kev.
    Like Paul said, have fun in the gym and stay healthy 🙂

  7. monty says:

    Ill be checking this out for sure. Will be cool to watch!

  8. Thanks – this will be fun and on my terms, but it’s more than a hobby in a sense that it’s part of my new vision to hand down wisdom and have an active relationship with the people out there.

  9. Nestor Vladimir says:

    Well what can I say u ‘ll grow like a tree anyways , you always had . All the best bro and looking forward to see the transformation .

  10. koerperkult says:

    like a dream come true 🙂 thanks from germany 🙂

  11. Rudy says:

    GO KEVIN !!!!!
    have fun and enjoy it !

    Are you still training Stan Mcquay by the way ?

    Greetings from Amsterdam, Rudy

  12. Bicep_craze says:

    Steroid free or not, you’re the man mate. Good luck with this ‘comeback’ to the gym. Keep us informed on your progress.

    Your friends from http://www.t-mag.com

  13. mins says:

    Greats Kevin!!!
    Hope this not next fun!
    Good luck!

  14. Steve Namat says:

    Hey Kevin,

    I just can’t wait to see your amazing physique again. No matter what bodyweight…just the lines, proprotions, full muscle bellies and aesthetic. I wish you all the best!

    Steve Namat
    IFBB Pro

    • Hey Steve. Wow, thanks for the nice words, your support means a lot to me, man. I won’t let you down. Everybody please check out Steve’s site at stevenamat.com.

  15. wim visscher says:

    hi kev keep on pumping man i am 44 years and still pumping i pray that god wil be with you every step of the way.

    god bless wim visscher the netherlands

  16. ASJChaotic says:

    I have a feeling this will be awesome!
    Go Kevin!

    Maryland Muscle Machine!!!
    Maryland Muscle Machine!!!
    Maryland Muscle Machine!!!
    Maryland Muscle Machine!!!
    Maryland Muscle Machine!!!

  17. M3fan_82 says:

    to all my fans and loves one that cry for me. This one for u baby. Go kevin !!!!!

  18. John Puskarich says:

    Hi Kev-John P from Owings mills! How are you friend? Life has been good to me. Think of you often. Best wishes in your recent endeavors!! Ill be followiong along-im to getting ready for stage after a few years!!! lol-we cant let go right???

    JOHN

  19. tony gibson says:

    Wow this is great news!! Kevin, you are the uncrowned king of bodybuilding IMO…I’m sure you will enjoy this renewed adventure and I will be following this closely…Good luck man..show us what you are made of!

  20. Everett says:

    Did I read something wrong or are you expecting to put on weight at 3,000 cals a day? I weigh the same as you and that is below maintenance for me.

  21. Hazard says:

    Good work Kevin. Hope it goes well mate

  22. Everett, thanks for the question. I’m talking about 3,000 calories from complete food sources. These aren’t empty calories. It’s common for people on a regular diet to have a certain amount of empty calories. Since I’m not consuming empty calories, my overall count might seem a little low to you but it’s totally sufficient for the growth I’m planning.

  23. Topete says:

    C’mon Kevin!! Stay focused.

    Regards from La Recta.

  24. Harry says:

    Hello.

    Your body remember Topete to me. He is a famous mexican bodybuilder. ¿Do you know “El Cachas”?

  25. Paul says:

    Hi,
    I didn’t care you took Steroids when you competed (and thought you & Flex were robbed).
    However, “5 lbs a week” and “steroid free” does not compute in the same sentence.. Why bother ?

    • Johan Krüger-Haglert says:

      At 3000 kcal / day I doubt it will be 5 lbs any week, even less so for multiple weeks after each other. Maybe first week due to some muscle glukogen and water.

      But I guess previous steroid use and size + no training stimulus for so long time will help him gain a lot in a short amount of time anyway.

      Btw, first post here from me, read for a while, interesting blog and I’ll follow it all the time.

      I do wonder if he used to do this low volume earlier to or if it’s just now because he’s just coming back? Looks like 4-6 sets / exercises of which only the last one is close to failure / heavy. Not totally different from whatever the guy who wrote Body for life tell people to do (except he do lower- and upper body splits.)

  26. hatchelt says:

    Kevin, it’s so good to see you moving weights again. You’re such a massive inspiration so to see you actually going through it is just unreal, thankyouthankyouthankyou

Leave a Reply

