Levrone Transformation • Workout #4, Triceps

43 Responses to Levrone Transformation • Workout #4, Triceps

  1. architecturalmouldings says:

    Sick farmer tan.

  2. mikecart1 says:

    Is there an advantage of using the EZ-curl bar vs. straight bar for push downs? Also do you recommend using the rope as well?

  3. ASJChaotic says:

    It’s great to see you all pumped up Kevin, I’m glad your tricep is all healed up from 2003 (I was the one who asked) great to see the best triceps ever getting a workout, awesome stuff! 😀

    Maryland Muscle Machine!!! 8)
    Maryland Muscle Machine!!! 8)
    Maryland Muscle Machine!!! 8)
    Maryland Muscle Machine!!! 8)
    Maryland Muscle Machine!!! 8)

  4. notta says:

    Kev, looking good bud. When you get a chance post some more about the diet? The diet has always been my weakness.

    • Thanks. I’ve outlined my diet in previous posts, I talked about morning egg whites and oatmeal, and then chicken, rice and vegetables throughout the day. It’s a clean, simple diet. The not-so-simple part is sticking to it. Soon I will need to change up aspects of the diet and tell you as I’m doing it.

  5. Roman says:

    Keep up the good work Kevin. I’m watching for the full ride. This is awesome man. I also think the fact that your showing what can be done with an elite level of dedication is awesome.

    My question is, do you plan on doing any cardio to help you get leaner or do you rely mostly on diet to lose fat?

  6. Katiero says:

    Levrone, I did a little gift for you to demonstrate how I am happy because of you. See:

    One image for your blog, I hope you like. About the training, the transformation is visible.

    • Thanks for the gift, very nice touch. Maybe I’ll change it down the road. I appreciate the gesture a lot , bro.

      I’m surprised how visible the change is in my arms already, but my arms are always naturally kind of big. I took a shirtless “before” pic yesterday so you can see what’s up with the rest of my upper body. I’ll post it today.

      Thanks again.

  7. survivor666 says:

    Kevin is back ladies and gentleman!!!!

  8. Viper says:

    Keep it growing Kevin!!!! You´re doing an amazing job!!!

    Greetings from Germany

  9. Andreas says:

    Good to see the best physique back in the game, keep the good work up 🙂

  10. Timme says:

    Kevin is awesome! So great to see you train again.

  11. walter jarno says:

    Notta he’s right Kev,
    Post something about your diet,should be pretty intrested.
    Right now I’m training and diet too,next 11 october i have my first contest ever and i’m nervous and i don’t know how i’m gonna look like,i never be at 3% bf,i even don’t know how i can get there!
    Ciao (don’t forget you’re 50% italian too) ah ah

  12. tony gibson says:

    Lookin great kev. As a bbuilder who decided he wants to try and compete, you will be a great motivator seeing what you can do at 40+…lets me know I have some hopeful years ahead of me…can’t wait to see what you look like in a couple of months!

  13. John says:

    Bring those sick triceps back!!! Are you training your forearms as well?

  14. Stercus says:

    Good stuff Kevin keep it up , still rockin a good body bro.

    From Aus

  15. OneWideBack says:

    Very impressive Kevin! Muscle memory is a great thing huh? 😉 I’m very curious to why you have started training again? What are your reasons and why now, whats in store for your fanbase ? 🙂

    Best Regards!

    • WHY?
      I want share my wisdom about the sport/artform that has been the most gratifying part of my life. It makes sense that I’d be in better shape, to lead by example. Plus, getting in shape FEELS great – it’s really natural for me, I was born to do this. A blog is a great way to share this with you. I have control and since it costs nothing I’m not bottom-line fixated and always scrambling to squeeze money out of you. The blog is ad free and I’m not selling stuff you don’t need. I’m teaching you stuff you DO need. Be cynical if you want. I’m giving back – it’s really that simple.

      WHAT’S IN STORE?
      i am the Maryland Muscle Machine, not the Maryland Marketing Machine. You can expect: more clips, more opinions and ideas on things in the industry AND in life, more instruction on training and diet. I might act in a movie or do a CD. Do not expect a pimped-out website. Do not expect me to sell overpriced apparel, but expect things like an hour long podcast where I talk you through your entire workout, set by set, rep by rep, backed by a soundtrack that I wrote myself. My main motive is not money. but yes I might try to sell you stuff bro, if I feel i can fill a need in the industry, but it will be an honest exchange, value for value, no middle man, I work alone. i will also encourage you to be an entrepreneur yourself and learn how to express yourself fearlessly. Expressing myself is WHY I’m doing this.

      Arnold once said: “The worst thing I can do is be the same as everyone else. I hate that.” Well, at the risk of being like someone else, I have to say I agree with Arnold.

      • felix83 says:

        That’s very fair, Kevin. Definately make a new CD. My favorite song on fulblown Mirage is Distance. Maybe you can make more songs similar to that one!

    • Fran says:

      I yet have to see what’s wrong with you selling a video or a cd. I do not espect that for free.
      You have reached a point into the sport of bodybuilding that very few have reached and very few will,which means that not only you have great genetics for the sport, you have a talent and you have managed to achieve a level that very few in the world can achieve.

      Achievents that not only involve bodybuilding,but as an actor and as a musician; its pretty obvious that you have talent.

      If you put together a video of all this,and sell it, its up to the people to buy ir or not, but I do not espect it to be for free.
      I dont espect you to share your knowledge and your talent for free.(And you do)

      Theres absolutely nothing wrong with that.
      The people who post comments talking about “whats in the store” and this and that;
      Hey, nobody is forcing you to buy anything.

      I personally would MUCH rather buy a bodybuilding video by Kevin Levrone than a meaningless workout video out of those stupid TV commercials.

      Thanks for reading and great job Kevin!

      Fran Estevez

  16. Alexander says:

    Woah kevin after so many years off training, you still look…. words can’t explain! Awsome. haha how much for your genetics? 😉 damn man, keep on pounding, you already look impressive. I belive in you and your transformation! I really do!

  17. juergen says:

    Hi Kevin,
    one question.
    Is this (The Levrone Report) all about promoting Levrone Nutrition?
    Juergen

  18. v1hyp says:

    Great Job Kevin, Keep it up. If you get a chance, why not check out DC training. Its done alot for David Henry. Keep it up,, it would be cool to see yua back on the stage again!

  19. Alan says:

    Great job Kevin, keep it up.

    Hope to see you at the O again.

  20. Emil says:

    Greetings from Sweden, Kevin!
    We are alot of people here following you report on your way back into the gym!

    Keep it up and keep that motivation up!

    And remember, You will most likely miss 100% of the shots you never take!

  21. Greg Rask says:

    Kevin,
    What great news to see you hittin the weights again.You are a class act and my favorite BB EVER.Keep pounding brother!!!Come up to Montana for a break and ill take you Fly Fishing.
    late,zubbeyboy

  22. Jan says:

    Hi, you look allready much better than one week ago. You are really great.I wish you all the best and keep going.We need some real star on the Olympia stage:-)))

  23. kenny says:

    Question kev, bieng that you have the greatest tri’s ever 😀 , do they really add the mass that everyone speaks of?

  24. kenny says:

    woah, sorry, i meant do skull crushers add the mass that everyone speaks of lol , best regards kev =)

    • gymtime says:

      what works well for kevin, may not work well for you, and what works well for you, may not work well for kevin, as long as you are hitting the muscle hard, its sore, youre hitting all the heads, and eating like a champ you should be good.

  25. Alex says:

    Kevin,

    Great to see you back on it, bro’! There are a few of us back in the UK that are pretty excited by what the next few months will bring.

    Good to see you keeing both training and diet clean and simple, almost back to basics stuff. Wondering if you’ll look to introduce some good Oils like Hemp, Avodado, Coconut in later on and have you looked at using Greens and Himalayan Salt?

    All the best and keep pushing!

  26. Steffen says:

    Great to se you back in the gym. Already in great shape and massive guns.

  27. kenny says:

    True, things that work for someone , dont work for the rest, i understand that , but i know kevin has incorporated skullcrushers into his regime in some point in time when he was doing the whole pro buiss.. , and bieng that i do skullcrushers, i want to know whether or not they really add the mass that one thinks it can add

  28. SarahLee says:

    Loving how motivating your v-log has been, enjoy watching how dedicated and positive you are!

  29. Daniel says:

    Dexter would have NO CHANCE against you bro, think about it, you can finally get a Sandow

  30. tony gibson says:

    Ya know I almost want someone to doubt that Kevin has the ability to compete again….then maybe he would take a shot at it lol!

  31. Greets from Sweden says:

    Looking great Kevin, keep doing your thing!

    All the best,
    Eirk

  32. William says:

    think many people who wants to get bigger would be satisfied if they got ur “before pick” as their own “after pick”!

    Keep uploading videos champ!.. looking forward to the next one.

    /William from Sweden

  33. Fran says:

    I yet have to see what’s wrong with you selling a video or a cd. I do not espect that for free.
    You have reached a point into the sport of bodybuilding that very few have reached and very few will,which means that not only you have great genetics for the sport, you have a talent and you have managed to achieve a level that very few in the world can achieve.

    Achievents that not only involve bodybuilding,but as an actor and as a musician; its pretty obvious that you have talent.

    If you put together a video of all this,and sell it, its up to the people to buy ir or not, but I do not espect it to be for free.
    I dont espect you to share your knowledge and your talent for free.(And you do)

    Theres absolutely nothing wrong with that.
    The people who post comments talking about “whats in the store” and this and that;
    Hey, nobody is forcing you to buy anything.

    I personally would MUCH rather buy a bodybuilding video by Kevin Levrone than a meaningless workout video out of those stupid TV commercials.

    Thanks for reading and great job Kevin!

    Fran Estevez

  34. Randy says:

    This is fantastic for you to do this for us and yourself. I’m looking forward to learning all I can for the next time I compete. Although I realize this is not a competition program I am still sure I can learn more then I already know when mine comes around :0) Also thanks for the facebook addy.

  35. IadmireKEVIN says:

    hej kevin…im just wondering that its just amazing all this stuff about your body transformation you should make a film about it or smth.

Leave a Reply

