Levrone Transformation: Details Of Leg Workout #1

Some of you requested the details from my first leg workout.

INCLINED LEG PRESS

1st set, 350lbs, 15 reps.

2nd set, 450lbs, 15 reps.

3rd set, 550lbs, 15 reps.

4th set, 650lbs, 12 reps.

5th set, 750lbs, 12 reps.

LEG EXTENSION MACHINE

1st set, 125lbs, 15 reps.

2nd set, 150lbs, 15 reps.

3rd set, 175lbs, 15 reps.

4th set, 200lbs, 12 reps.

LYING DOWN HAMSTRING CURLS

1st set, 125lbs, 15 reps.

2nd set, 135lbs, 15 reps.

3rd set, 150lbs, 12 reps.

4th set, 165lbs, 12 reps.

As I mentioned in the post, I was not as sore as I thought I’d be for doing my first leg workout in years. Which means I need to work harder on the next leg workout.

32 Responses to Levrone Transformation: Details Of Leg Workout #1

  1. Squeezer says:

    cool. I see the high reps to. Are you going to stay that high as you increase the weight?

  2. Egor says:

    Vivat Kevin!

    One of your’s posts you wrote, that take Monohydrate.
    Do you take any supplements else?

    Thank you.

    • Egor, I have taken creatine monohydrate in the past, but I haven’t taken any in years.

      I’m curious about new ingredients backed by clinical studies. I’m NOT OPEN to the idea of steroids at all, as I stated, but I might give some safer supplement ingredients a try. I’m not in the game of product endorsements but if I hit a plateau in a few weeks I might get my hands on some raw ingredients and let you know what’s up. Hopefully I’ll be fine without supplements. If you take a supplement, just make sure you do your homework.

  3. gymtime says:

    hey kev bro are you using protein shakes post workout or what, or just simply eggs, oats, chicken and rice?

  4. James says:

    Kevin,
    Could you post the details of your diet?

    You said you started with four meals a day:

    egg whites + oatmeal
    chicken + rice
    chicken + rice
    chicken + rice

    What kinds of calories are we talking?
    Has anything changed?
    How will things change in the future?

  5. Rich says:

    Yeah diet info would be awesome.

  6. Hallo Kevin can you say me how long you have no weights in your hand ???? sorry for my bad englisch!!

    Peter and Annette from Germany

  7. Darren Oatway says:

    Hi Kevin

    i have just been wacthing all of your training video’s that you have done in the last few days and think it is really good and kind of you to show us how we should take are first steps back into the gym. i have’nt trained for about 4 years myself and have been trying to get motivated to get back into shape, i think you have just give me what i needed again to hit the weights. Keep up the good work Kevin i will be wacthing and taken note of what you are doing. Darren from London.

  8. Djekay says:

    Kevin,

    Are you healed from you’re hernia?
    There are rarely footage/pictures of you doing squats.
    I was just wondering.

    Keep up the good work!

  9. Tee says:

    Hi Kevin, thank´s for very interesting project. It´s gonna be fun and inspiring to watch your journey.

    Two thumbs up from Finland!!!

  10. Kevinfan says:

    Kev, you postting all of your workouts set by set, weight by weight, rep by rep would be greatly apreciated and wonderful 🙂

    What say you ?!

    Steph

    PS: What about your cardio ?

  11. Tim Tilburg says:

    Great workout journal, legs to me are always the hardest day of working out. But you gotta do what you gotta do, looking forward to the changes you make your second leg day. Keep it up bro, oh and Kevin, what happend to you world’s gym???

  12. mikecart1 says:

    Hey Kevin could you post a complete meal day from start to finish? I know you posted how many chicken breasts and stuff you have post workout, but a list like the above leg workout would help a lot here. 🙂

  13. Frankenstein's Assistant says:

    Hello Kevin,

    Can I expect an honest answer? Do you ever regret becoming a bodybuilder? Honestly, I’ve come to regret the decision despite impressive results. The toll it takes on personal life, once you reach a point where you need another 10 pounds to be ripped enough – and this never ends. It’s like a point of no return for me and many guys out there. Once you are 250 pounds and ripped, relapsing back to 240 pounds seems like a failure. So you don’t give a damn about your body and start another cycle just to repeat it a few months from now. What are your thoughts on that? Thanks.

  14. Hey Kevin,

    I don’t have much to say, but just felt the urge to tell you how anxious I am to follow your ‘experiment’ of sorts. I absolutely loved your physique in your prime and wish the you the absolute best on this endeavor. Train hard!

    N.Deacon

  15. Kyle L says:

    Keep it up Kevin…I’m following “The Report” Daily…best of luck!!!

  16. Paul says:

    fantastic posing bro with a my favorite music i watching that very often and i think that was a peak of Your BB carrier http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RRYwOPLR71g&feature=player_embedded

  17. koerperkult says:

    go on helping us not letting our dreams leave us

    much love from germany

  18. dbley says:

    Hey, Levrone. Will levronereport.com turn to levronenutrition.com? People are saying so…

    • gymtime says:

      who cares?

    • no. my goal is to get big and share the journey. i believe that was put up by a friend who bought the url to propose the idea to me. i don’t rule out the idea of a product if there’s a need I can fill honestly, but that particular site has nothing to do with what I’m doing here. Job number one, get big. Sadly I’ve suffered a familial loss, I’ll be back shortly.

  19. Egor says:

    Hi Kevin!

    I want to say about your beautiful son Gabe.

    Earlier, i thought that bodybuilder your level cannot have children (phenomen of “pharmacological castration”).

    But you broke my stereotypes!

    If once of time Gabe wanted to become are bodybuilder,you will be against?

    God bless your family!

  20. Kain says:

    Hi Kevin, I’m a big big fan of you and your hard work, both in the past and nowadays, and I see you’re motivated, and that’s good!
    but I don’t know, if you ever (probably a 1000 times) saw this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jb0oPwF4VZE video, just watch it, I always get motivated from it, and always feel, like I should be at the gym right now, and do everything that can help me being a better&healthier man! It can probably give you all the motivation you’ll ever need, just watch it!
    Kain

  21. solid says:

    levronenutrition.com
    what is this? so ur just doing this for your nutrition line? nice scam

    • gymtime says:

      youre a douche bag, if you dont want to read his log then stay off the site, kid. stop wasting bandwidth and his time.

  22. Hazard says:

    Hey Kevin

    Great to see you are back in the game and showing everybody how it’s done. With no hype, just sheer focus.

    Anyway mate are you planning to throw some squats in that regime?

    A few weeks of 20 rep squats and your muscles should take care of the rest mate:-)

    Good luck with the training Kevin.

  23. WillD says:

    I dont see the 10 reps set on the leg press you did in your video

  24. abomb says:

    No gym for home, work out floor with 30, but is it for 20 like 30 lb when you no lift it to be for men, for 30 lbs instead? or half is 10 for 20 pounds?

    UMM HOW i word this… ok u take 20 lbs no lifting for 30lb if guy, so divide 2 u dont sit, u get 10 but for guy it no 30, so 20 would be for guy if u werent a girl ?

  25. Truly Inspirational bro you are my favorite bodybuilder of all times till this down im so happy you training again and hope one day to shake you hand godbless….

Leave a Reply

