Levrone Transformation, Chest/Shoulders/Tris/Legs • LevroneReport.com

Started this morning with a killer leg workout. Squats, leg extensions and lying down curls.

In the afternoon I attacked chest, shoulders and tris. Here are highlights from the afternoon workout followed by a write up of the full day’s workout program.

I’m feeling it. Tired but I want you guys to see this – I’m putting this up before I crash. These three clips are just a small fraction of an insane workout, as you’ll see in the write-up at the bottom.

By the time I got to the last set of incline dumbells I didn’t feel like talking. I had to focus. I’m just looking at these freakin’ things thinking what am I getting myself into? I remember kicking the dumbells up with my knees repeatedly, struggling to get ’em up, but once I did, I had it – six reps. No matter how hard it gets, you push through, give it your best shot.

FULL DAY’S WORKOUT

BARBELL SQUATS

4 sets: 135 lbs x 20

LEG EXTENSIONS

6 sets: 140 lbs x 12

LYING LEG CURLS

6 sets: 140 lbs x 12

INCLINE DUMBELL PRESS

50 lbs x 8

80 lbs x 6

100 lbs x 6

120 lbs x 6

FLAT BENCH PRESS

4 sets: 225 lbs x 6

INCLINE DUMBELL FLIES

40 lbs x 12

40 lbs x 12

50 lbs x 12

50 lbs x 12

SMITH MACHINE BEHIND THE NECK PRESS

135 lbs x 6

185 lbs x 6

185 lbs x 6

185 lbs x 6

FRONT DUMBELL RAISES

40 lbs x 6

50 lbs x 6

40 lbs x 6

50 lbs x 6

(I went back down to 40 lbs on the third set because I was starting to lose form a little. Sometimes it can maximize your set to regroup with a lower weight and then finish strong.)

And it goes on…

SIDE DUMBELL RAISES

40 lbs x 6

40 lbs x 6

30 lbs x 6 (lower to regroup)

40 lbs x 6

EZ CURL BAR PUSHDOWNS

150 lbs x 20

150 lbs x 20

120 lbs x 20

120  lbs x 20

EZ CURL SKULL CRUSHERS

75 lbs x 6

95 lbs x 6

95 lbs x 8

75 lbs x 8

I think that’s enough for today. 🙂 I mentioned yesterday I wanted to include biceps today to shock the muscle after doing back yesterday. After all this, there was no way, man.

Thanks again for your support. Your involvement on this blog inspires me to push myself harder and harder. Goodnight.

84 Responses to Levrone Transformation, Chest/Shoulders/Tris/Legs • LevroneReport.com

  1. Cliq says:

    After watching this – i am ready for my training tonight 🙂

  2. notta says:

    My man has that intense look back. This is some good stuff.

    • Callesteve says:

      I agree with Notta you’ve got that look again, but are you going overboard? Crazy as that might sound, in the past you never did squats because of a compressed disc in your back. Rome wasn’t built in a day.

      Great work Kev.

  3. Mike says:

    Killer workout Keven!

  4. Eric says:

    Monster workout man!

    I happened to start lifting weights about the same time you started this blog. I’ve been following along every day since I found it, and I feel like the extra motivation and information I get from watching what you’re doing has made me really challenge myself in the gym each day. So far I’ve put on 15 pounds, and I don’t plan on stopping any time soon. Thanks a ton, Kevin.

    P.S. I read another reader’s comment suggesting you do a natural bodybuilding competition which would be proof for the skeptics as well as a great show for your fans, and I think it’s a great idea.

  5. Mike says:

    Keven your pushing yourself more each workout. Good to see that you still have it.

  6. Hi, kevin !

    I’m a Brasilian Bodybuilder and i was at your workshop in 1998 (Porto Alegre). In Brasil we are Very Happy for your return ! You are an inspiration for us ! As you wrote on a photo of mine:

    “Never quit and Keep Pumping”

    Great hug !

    Claudio Freitas

  7. SammieSam says:

    that’s one intense day. i wouldnt be surprised if u take tomorrow off

  8. Enrique says:

    That’s a pretty insane day Kevin. Do you ever do deadlifts? I started noticing the girth in my back once I started doing these consistently. Damn I want to get in there after seeing this!

    Enrique

  9. matt says:

    Could you explain how you eat pre/post workout for your am/pm workouts? btw, love the blog and all your comments and advice. you got me finding extra intensity i didn’t know i had in the gym. keep pushin those weights.

  10. Kyle says:

    Keep it up kev.

  11. Alex says:

    Keep inspiring Kevin, keep inspiring!

  12. Alex says:

    this shit was sick today man… i love at the end he starts laughing cant take it no more!

  13. Steve W says:

    listen to your body man u know it. get some well earned rest after that workout.

  14. hudzen1 says:

    This is Awsome dude, Ive been following your blog since the beginning and like yourself im trying to get back into shape (I had to take a break from bodybuilding for a few years due to other commitments). Im working twelve hour days and got a good workout in this morning; but having seen this I’m going to squeeze in another! 😛 Keep it up bro ur inspiring us all!

  15. Lyotoo says:

    Kevin you’re inspirational man. After all that hard work you’re still keeping up with these comments. Nothing short of Heroic. I hope you’ll put up a squat vid next time you do them. Also, what would you recommend doing to increase back/lat width? Thanks a lot Kevin. The end of the video was hillarious.

  16. Rodney says:

    Hey Kev, I think you forgot to put the last set of 120lb dumbells on the incline press. I think you were doing a bit more than 50lbs on that one today. However, like you said, after that workout, I can see how you might not remeber every little nuance. DAYUM, that was one hell of a list of exercises. Thanks again for the motivation today with my leg presses. Without watching these videos, I don’t think I would have made it through. You are the man!

  17. Jay says:

    Killer workout Kevin!!! I am so pumped for you, you are looking awesome!

  18. Agostino says:

    Man your shoulders are getting very big!!!! Keep working like that!!! Awsome!!

  19. chris250 says:

    hey kevin,

    looks like a kiler workout…Keep it up bro…You know the Mr.O is still about 12-13 weeks away…Hint, hint !!!

  20. Egor says:

    Kevin, you need to return to competitions. If this year Olympia wins, for example, Martinez, this would mean that time has come for proportional, symmetric athletes.

    All you need to win at Olympia this contract with MuscleTech. 🙂

    Good Luck, brother!

  21. RoB says:

    Nice training day Kev…Legs, Chest, Shoulders, AND Tri’s, my kinda hardcore training 🙂

  22. Scott W says:

    Very impressive Kevin. Great motivation for everybody to push themselves past their limits. Keep it up.

  23. Moz says:

    LOl. You nearly forgot your own websites name and a few exercises. . haha. It’s great to see a ex-bodybuilder who can articulate and inspire, nice to see your putting back into the sport. Keep up the good work and go home and pound some protein and pussy, lol :D..

    From Oz.

  24. Robin says:

    Oh, man!!!! Those inclines were incredable, Kev!!! You’re pushin hard…just be carfull ( watch that right pec remember? ) Don’t want that again!!!

    Start doin heavy deads, man!!! Get that GH flowin, brotha!

    Robin

    P.S. I’m finding you’re blog very motivating! Keep up the great work!

  25. ipole says:

    Mr. levrone thats absolutly insane , Legs in the mornng chest shoulder and tris , in the eve
    how can u handle that ? after i m finnished with legs im done for the day . URE insane :p

    much respect from germany

  26. David (Paris) says:

    Kevin you’re inspirational man !

  27. Sebastian says:

    Great workout man, inspire big time. You must come to Sweden and train, would be awsome! The greatest bodybuilder ever!

  28. Tom says:

    Hi Kevin, Always wished i had seen you in action but that was after the retirement, great that you are back in the GAME!! I did those behind the backs before but i screw up my left shoulder pretty bad, would minimizing the ROM help or should i go see a doctor to sort it out? Peace

    Tom

  29. kennyfat says:

    thank you kevin!!

  30. Donnie says:

    Kevin, the 120s on incline was just insane. Your strength gains is what motivates me to push myself harder. I did 70s on incline yesterday for 10 reps which was a new pr. I will hopefully attack the 80s next time. Thanks.

  31. Mark Zwarts says:

    Regarding overtraining, Arnold had a classic, “there’s no such thing as overtraining, there’s only undereating…”.
    What’s your take on that Kevin, beeing tired and all?

    Mark Zwarts
    Holland

    • Glenn says:

      I think it was the legendary Barbarian twins that coined the saying, “there’s no such thing as overtraining, just undereating and undersleeping”.
      Of course there is such a thing as overtraining, rest periods are paramount.
      Lastly, go Kevin!

  32. Jimmy James says:

    Sweden here…

    Man, you nearly gave it all in this work out, and legs before that..huh? =)
    LoL. Fun to watch those insane behind the neck presses! A lot of weight on that bar!

    Talk about inspiration, “drive and push, drive and push yourself…”

    /Out..

    //Jimmy, Sweden

  33. Norweigian says:

    Next you`ll be green, Kevin:-)This is going too fast. Im very impressed. Just go for it. I think Sly was 62 in his last Rambo and his arms were really freaky. Nowadays bodubuilders are still young when they turn 60. So why let this stop?. Phil, the Blade and Cutler must be scared i hope. Your genes and 20 years of knowledge is all u need. And we`re in it with u bro. Im traning harder, everybody is. Thanks man!
    Rambo was even more hardcore and matcho in number 4. And this i hope will work for u also Kev. This new Levrone will crush the earlier Levronepics!

  34. Leep says:

    Very intense workout, excellent stuff, keep going.
    I was wondering if this sort of high intensity/high volume approach may not be best for many natural trainers out there who don’t have your genetics. Could you comment on that?
    Also, I was wondering when we’re going to see you flat benching again?
    Keep training, you’re looking bigger with every post!

  35. Mike says:

    Kev man your an animal! Good job, I check this site every morning at work to see what you got on it. It continues to motivate me in my transformation! Good Job buddy!

  36. marc says:

    he kevin,

    your dedication and progess is really a huge motivation for me (i guess for us all).. especially that you doing this without any junk.. this is excatly what the sport of BB needs right now.. a natural champion which shows us normal BB guys than it can work without any junk in the body!!
    great work.. you are what bb is all about
    big as a brink and healty

    all the best from germany

    marc

  37. Will says:

    Awesome Kevin, absolutely awesome. Keep it up, the blog is brilliant. from Singapore

  38. Byrd says:

    Next time I train Shoulders Im gonna try out Smithmachine behind the neck. Ive heard that its better to do them infront of the head, but hey.. It looked awesome when you did them behind. Its all about variation and shock them muscles…

    Nice to see you pushing hard, bro

    Byrd/Sweden

  39. Enzo says:

    I think the best way to prove to the haters that you are natural is by competing in a natural bodybuilding contest that does drug testing on all participants.

    • M3 says:

      You have a good point, Enzo. But I don’t think he’s going to compete. This is just for him to do and I think he’s done with competing. If he does then that would be exciting, believe me. Good idea man.

  40. eranda says:

    itz great to see you back again

  41. walter jarno says:

    Thanks Kevin to share you’re life with us.

    Good night too bro!

    100% OFFICIAL SUPPORTER FROM ITALY

  42. Scott A says:

    Kev,

    U R THE MAN!!!! Great workout brother. You are looking fantastic. 🙂

    L8TR

  43. Leon says:

    Double split and 120`s for inclines already!? Kevin you are truly AWE INSPIRING.Major Kudo`s.

  44. Caleb56 says:

    Hey Levrone, why dont you and Flex have a friendly competition like you said you were gonna have back in the day?

  45. Ralphie Baccala says:

    Hey Kevin-
    I read the section of your blog where you recommended behind the neck smith presses and have been doing them for the past 3 weeks. my shoulders have really picked up. Always good to get advice from the best.
    Thanks and good luck

  46. Lievore says:

    Holy shit… nice training man ! good job be strong always !

    good luck kev

  47. Demorak says:

    Hey no footage of the bench? its all good bro Im sure you will make some later on… Your videos from back in the day when you where bench pressing 405-500 for reps with PERFECT form is some of the strongest shit I´ve ever seen a human do.

  48. Andreas sweden says:

    hello man:) just wanna say that you probably had the best physique ive seen. looking at some most muscular pics of you back in the day and boom baby:) thickest delts and an awesome physique

  49. Edwin says:

    Damn Kevin! Youre hardcore man. Sometimes I feel like crap and dont want to train but when I do they end up being the best training sessions because i force myself mentally. You motivate me man, and thank you for providing us with your motivational videos!

  50. Peet says:

    Kevin,

    Brother, you motivate me every single day. This goes for everything in life with me and not just in the gym. When you talk about keeping the focus, drive and push, I couldn’t help but go to the gym and apply the same intensity. All my inspiration and motivation comes from your work ethic and I really appreciate it man. “Bad times dont last forever, long as you never give up, you’ll never lose” -Kevin “hero” Levrone. This quote put me in the zone every time brother. Keep em coming and I will never give up on you. Lets do it baby!! whooOooOOO!!

    Peet.

  51. Chris says:

    Dude you are so f-ning motivating, I felt the same way you did today….exhausted but you sucked it up and went to the gym so I had to and I’m glad I did!! Thanks Kev, your blog helps me get jacked up and ready to go everyday. Thanks!!! and keep up the good work!! GET BIG!!

    Chris

  52. Kris Da Spotta says:

    Hey Kev, long time no see man. You looking good bra. Ya new spotta got a lil sumthin sumthin i see. but he needs to work on his technique a lil. When spot’n ya on those smith machine presses, he oughta keep his hands on ya bra, instead’a play’n patty-cakes wit ya elbows. Ya know i kept my hands on ya at all times. I know u been busy an all man, but least u could do is return my calls. Ya know i got my boost celly on me at all times. Sorry bout what went down bra. its only business, not personal.

    Keep pump’n bra!

    • Dave says:

      Kris,
      What gym are you and Kevin training at in California?

    • Kris Da Spotta says:

      We were at the Worlds Gym. Ya look’n for a spot, bra?
      I’m start’n my own training bizness. thats part’a what broke things up abit. But G, its all about the benjimens

      • NYC Monstah says:

        Wow so you clown it out and could of had one of the greatest bodybuilders in your corner. Good job.

      • Kris Da Spotta says:

        hey Dave-money, how many katz can say they’ve trained a body build’n legend. It’ll look mad tite on my biznas cards and fly’as.

      • Kris Da Spotta says:

        shit, i ment NYC-Money…

  53. Dave says:

    When do you do your cardio Kevin?

  54. Dave says:

    I mean, is it before or after your workout, I know it’s in the AM.

  55. Paul says:

    Kevin thanks for sharing your workouts whit us! it’s very cool to follow your workouts and th progress you made!

    also we can learn of your video’s and workout-program. one word GREAT.

  56. jose says:

    kevin yu are the best!! One day you should post your diet!! Saludos desde España!

  57. Robin says:

    Kev,

    I have to comment!!!! Seeing you bench in the vid above.. OMG, you’re not even taxed, no grmmice on your face, that was nothin for you, man!!! 405lbs and you’re hittin 12 full reps! You had at least 5 more reps in you!

    You are/were one strong S.O.G!!!!

    Unbelievable, really Kevin!!!

    Robin

  58. Dennis Kopacz says:

    hey bro, i started training back in 91 and i looked up to you then. now after 17yrs of pouring concrete & 2 spine surgery’s later (6 levels fuzed up top)i still am i love with the iron but need all the suport i can get.and to see what you are doing after a long lay-off and being clean is awsome for me, what a kick in the ass bro…thanks

  59. troy says:

    wo straight into the 120s that was quite a shok, i never seen someones press come up so quick thats unreal, so gud to see how the pro’s do it, an ur videos are gettin more motivating by the day pal:)

  60. Wil says:

    Kev,

    Your attitude is top notch. You inspire me bro.
    Your commentaries and advice have helped take my training to the next level. You ara a class act…

  61. koerperkult says:

    now its getting more and more serious ! love it !

    greetings from germany!

  62. Dragos says:

    Kev’s in the zone baby. Hes back!!!!

    Can you say Mr. Olympia 2010? CMON KEV! Maybe some more 1st place finishes along the way too? The most winningest bodybuilding ever right here.

  63. Michael says:

    why are you hiding what supplement you are taking? when will you post this information?

  64. mark says:

    Yo Kevin, just saying what up from NYC. I wanna just let you know man you deserved to be Mr. O more times than I can count. Have you seen the youtube videos put on by your fans? Man you got so many people behind your back wishing you would go at it again, myself included. Keep your head up Kevin and stay strong. I’m dedicating my work out tonight to you bro, peace.

  65. Cesar From Brazil says:

    I miss you on the bodybuilder scene.I’m very happy to see you grow at this speed. I’m a Brazilian fan and I want you to know that you have many fans here. Brazil supports you!!

    Keep up the good work.

    Forte abraço.
    Cesar Baiocchi.

  66. Alex says:

    Hey Kevin

    How are you taking care of recovery?

  67. jochapin says:

    hey kevin? your cardio is done monday-sunday? what you mean every day?? keep on going man!!!

  68. Beastside says:

    Since you started this blog, I’m taking it really serious, In the past when I was tired I would quit, now it’s a reason more to go on and stay focused!
    I had such a kick last week by doing my leg workout, that I couldn’t sleep, Kevin you’re making me addicted to this!

    greetings

  69. jens says:

    if you train hard till september and make a guest gig on the mr o, u could be on every cover, i swear, i believe u would be on more covers as the next mr. o!

  70. William says:

    Just getting bigger and bigger

  71. GS says:

    Sweden here, just wanted to say you are the best, I truly respect you for what you do!

  72. Omar says:

    Hey Kevin I would just like to say I have always been a huge fan of yours and am so pleased to hear that you are getting back in the gym.

    This website has inspired thousands of people, myself included. This is the single most inspirational/educational piece of bodybuilding information available on the web. You have really inspired me to get back into that “hardcore” training mode.

    I can’t wait to check out what’s new every day. Thank you for sharing this with all of us, and keep fighting through those tough workouts we are all behind you!

    Omar.

  73. Bakri New Zealand says:

    Feeln pumped bro, the LevroneReport is doin it for me!

    Keep em coming bro, all the way cos there ain’t no other way!!!

    Yeah Baby!!

    Kiwi Stylez!

  74. savier says:

    Awesome kevin, the intensity, focus, determination everything is there. great workout. Getting HUGE. Keep it up man!

  75. […] Levrone Transformation, Chest/Shoulders/Tris/Legs • LevroneReport … […]

Leave a Reply

