Levrone Transformation, Week 5: LEGS • LevroneReport.com

SQUATS

LEG EXTENSIONS

SEATED CALF RAISES

SQUATS

135 lbs  x 6

185 lbs x 6

225 lbs x 6

225 lbs x 6

LEG EXTENSIONS

100 lbs x 12

120 lbs x 12

120 lbs x 12

120 lbs x 15

STANDING LEG CURLS

100 lbs x 6

120 lbs x 6

120 lbs x 6

120 lbs x 6

SEATED CALVES

135 lbs x 6

180 lbs x 6

180 lbs x 6

215 lbs x 6

44 Responses to Levrone Transformation, Week 5: LEGS • LevroneReport.com

  1. Andrew says:

    GREAT INTENSITY KEVIN, its good to see the leg workouts coming along so nicely

  2. jasko89 says:

    nice squats 😀

  3. Egor says:

    old school baby!

    Thank you for the previous post, Kevin! You made me think about static workout!

    You are one of the greatest!

  4. Egor says:

    i already openminded, baby!

  5. Eirik says:

    Legs looking awesome allready man! 🙂

    Love the music too, Pearl Jam, baby!
    Wish my gym would play some decent music 😛

  6. ezra says:

    i didnt know those foot placements!
    thanks!!

  7. -giv.Romania says:

    hmmm…nice purple straps;6 easy reps at squats

  8. Lievore says:

    awesoeme training and good tips kevin !

  9. Derek says:

    Kevin,

    So glad your not forgetting the foundation, EVERYBODY in the gym neglects legs and I try to tell them its important, your living proof brotha – keep inspiring us, im sendin all the haters and nonbelievers straight to levronereport.com, time to make em work harder, or choose a new hobby baby!! WoooOOOOOOHHHHHH!!!!!!!

  10. Stuart Counter says:

    Good stuff.

  11. jens says:

    cant wait to see the pic of week 5

  12. Agostino says:

    Good training Kevin, we have to make muscle tired, we are bodybuilders no wheight lifter 😉

  13. nrvous says:

    Looking really good on squats kev. How does your back feel? If I remember correctly, a few years ago when you were getting ready for the O, you said that you didn’t do squats anymore because of a back injury. I know it’s been corrected/healed for a while now, just wondering how it’s feeling under the bar. What exactly was the injury to your back?

  14. K says:

    We goanna rock we goanna roll we goanna train we goanna grow we goanna eat we goanna sleep we goanna do all those things we goanna set those goals we goanna hit those goals we goanna be positive NO MATTER WHAT

  15. Mike H, 18 says:

    Hey Kevin,

    I just wanted to say that your leg extension video gave me some good knowledge. Before watching the video my technique for leg extension was always same keeping my feet as straight as possible. However now you have taught me that positioning your feet a certain way will emphasize on a certain part of the quad. Thanks to you I can now improve my technique and build my legs more symmetrically. I Hope to learn more from you and others as you have also taught me to be open minded in order to benefit myself.

    Good luck with the transformation; a legend like you is an inspiration to anyone who enjoys the sport of bodybuilding.

  16. jasper says:

    great tips on the leg extension man, open mind, more knowledge only makes you improve, thx alot kevin

  17. Abuzer says:

    Kevin, I think you got the leg tilt variations in the extensions wrong. if you point your toes outwards it hits the teardrop (vastus medialis) more. I have chondromlacia in both knees and I’ve been trying to isolate the teardrop this way.

    BTW, thanks for doing this and documenting it.

  18. Rob says:

    Thanks Kevin for the new leg workout videos. These and the legpress video earlier give me motivation to push harder and blow up my legs every time I work them. On leg press I keep adding more plates, going for 15 rep max (7 plates), 30 rep max (5 plates). Cant do more than 8 plates on each side now, coz my knees cant take it yet. But the intensity is there, maybe I’ll try some of that static training from fingerman on the legpress. It can be done with legpress too, right?
    Keep kicking away the pounds!
    Rob

  19. Ipole says:

    SQUAT TILL YOU DROP !!

    hehe , nice squats , i have a question about the seated calv raises , i train at home , and dont have
    so much stuff , can i do the seated calves , with the barbell on my legs sitting on an chair or something ?

    kepp on going man

    peace from germany 😉

    • Enzo says:

      you can do standing calf raises with a barbell on your back, better than seated annyway.

      • matt says:

        they’re 2 different muscles. standing calf raises work your gastrocnemius more and seated calf raises work the much larger soleus more. seated is for packing on mass and standing is for definition.

    • jasper says:

      off course
      I’ve seen pictures of serge nubret doing it that way

      • Enzo says:

        Actually seated calf raises work a much smaller muscle and standing work the big one, you got it backwards dude.

      • matt says:

        According to an article titled “Calf-time show”, in my July 2009 Muscle & Fitness, “the soleus is the bigger muscle and makes up about 75% of your calf musculature.” says Eric Sternlicht, PhD, an assistant professor at Occidental College in Los Angeles and a trainer for 30 years at Simply Fit in Orange, California.

  20. Pierce says:

    Im hooked on the Levrone report , its deadly to see Kev back . Im dying to see week 5 pictures . Kevin this is so inspirational, you can not begin to belive what this means to your loyal fans . Love from Ireland man

  21. Marty says:

    Kevin,

    Looks like you are starting to have fun now, like you are really hitting your ‘stride’. It’s awesome to watch and I am watching your vids before every workout to fire me up. Awesome stuff!!!!

  22. kev says:

    great work man. love this blog 🙂

  23. jam.JOsh says:

    Hey Kevin,
    This site is definitely breaking the needle on the awesome meter. I got one question to ask you regarding you shock technique for legs. From what I understand you’re doing legs every other day for two weeks. Are you doing two workouts/day on the legs days(legs being one) or are you doing one workout a day and combining body parts for the other workouts?

  24. Moz says:

    Great tip with the leg extension, I’ll implement that in my routine now… Keep the knowledge coming..

    😀

  25. matt says:

    hey kevin, you mixed up the toe in/toe out advice initially, when you said it the 2nd time during the exercise you got it right. heavy deep squats will do that to you lol! anyway, you might want to note that so people don’t get confused.

  26. Tony says:

    Kevin,

    You are the most positive person I can think of, it’s great. Sometimes I get caught in a rut of negativity (work etc.) and checking in on your vids everyday help out a bit. Seriously to the everyone else out there it’s not this guys physique/genetics or strength that made him a winner it’s the postitive attitude.

    • Norweigian says:

      Agreed. Its the same all over the world. In Norway, USA, Africa. But logging into kevreports helps. Now ive got the flu and my gf`s pissed and i had to take a brake from training because of the stupid virus. Thats very irritating when i just started a serious creatin, heavywhey and caloriediett to fuel my new trainingsystem. But this site is the best medicin with plenty of water and ricolatee.

  27. antman says:

    They play metallica in your gym? where is this??
    all i get is techno…

  28. Roger says:

    Knowledge is power. You’re empowering us to lift bigger things Kev.

    Awesome.

  29. Norweigian says:

    Agreed. Its the same all over the world. In Norway, USA, Africa. But logging into kevreports helps. Now ive got the flu and my gf`s pissed and i had to take a brake from training because of the stupid virus. Thats very irritating when i just started a serious creatin, heavywhey and caloriediett to fuel my new trainingsystem. But this site is the best medicin with plenty of water and ricolatee.
    P.S. – Sorry, forgot to tell you great post!

  30. kennyfat says:

    thanks kev!!!

  31. Andy says:

    Nice leg workout kevin, to bad last week my left knee got hurt by squating I think, 1 week later I still feel a constant light pain. Going to wait a few more days, and then train with some lighter weights. 😦

  32. Brian says:

    Hi Kev I think you were wearing runners while squatting, do you not find the soft sole unbalances you somewhat when doing the lift? Just curious whether you feel footwear matters to your lifting.

  33. William says:

    Appreciate those tips very much, theres a lot of things i don’t always think of when i train so this reminded me and will help me in my workouts.

    William from Sweden

Leave a Reply

